CITY OF HENDERSON

PO Box 189 1044 N. Main Street Henderson, NE 68371 Phone: (402) 723-5782 Fax: (402) 723-5785 E-Mail: henderson@mainstaycomm.net

A special meeting of the Mayor and City Council of the City of Henderson, Nebraska was held at 1:00 p.m. on December 31, 2019 at City Hall in Henderson, Nebraska. Notice of this meeting was posted at the City Hall Perks and Post Office.

Mayor Mike Yoder called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Mayor Yoder declared the meeting to be legal and properly advertised with all members having been informed of the nature of the meeting and having received related information. Mayor Yoder also referred to the open meetings law poster at the back of the council chambers.

Roll call showed the following present: Mayor Mike Yoder. Council members: Brian Hiebner, Matt Friesen, Stan Friesen and Corbin Tessman. Chamber of Commerce President Jen Hiebner and Chamber of Commerce Secretary Lisa Tessman were also present.

Corbin Tessman made a motion to adopt Resolution 2019-07, a resolution authorizing the signing of the year-end certification of city street superintendent form. Matt Friesen seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Matt Friesen, Stan Friesen and Brian Hiebner. Motion carried.

After the interviewing committee conducted interviews for the open Chief of Police position, Brian Hiebner made a motion to offer John Prusia the Chief of Police position for Henderson. Matt Friesen seconded. Roll vote: Brian Hiebner, Matt Friesen, Stan Friesen and Corbin Tessman. Motion carried.

Chamber of Commerce officers Jen Hiebner and Lisa Tessman were present to further discuss the open Chamber of Commerce director position and the possibility of this position being combined as a Chamber of Commerce Director and an Economic Director for Henderson. The council agreed this could be a future combined position with the city preparing to construct a community center in the near future. The discussion was for the Chamber of Commerce to proceed to advertise for the open Chamber Director position with the possibility of adding the Economic Director position in the future. No formal action taken.

Corbin Tessman made a motion to adjourn. Stan Friesen seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Stan Friesen, Matt Friesen and Brian Hiebner. Motion carried.

Mike Yoder, Mayor

Connie Brown, City Clerk