

PO Box 189 1044 N. Main Street Henderson, NE 68371 Phone: (402) 723-5782 Fax: (402) 723-5785

E-Mail: henderson@mainstaycomm.net

A special meeting of the Mayor and City Council of the City of Henderson, Nebraska was held at 7:00 a.m. on September 19, 2018 at City Hall in Henderson, Nebraska. Notice of this meeting was posted at the City Hall, Henderson Foodmart and the Post Office.

Mayor Mike Yoder called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m. Mayor Yoder declared the meeting to be legal and properly advertised with all members having been informed of the nature of the meeting and having received related information. Mayor Yoder also referred to the open meetings law poster at the back of the council chambers.

Roll call showed the following present: Mayor Mike Yoder. Council members: Corbin Tessman and Mike Wall. Absent: Jeb Mierau and Lee Thiessen.

With two council members absent, state statute gives the mayor of a second class the right to vote on a city council action when his or her vote will provide the additional vote required to create a number of votes equal to the majority of the council.

The Mayor stated the reason for the special meeting was to pass resolutions for necessity of improvements and reimbursement purposes for the south sewer lift station project.

Corbin Tessman made a motion to pass Resolution #2018-11, a resolution to declare it advisable and necessary to construct improvements to the existing sewage treatment facility of the city and such improvements will be financed by the issuance of general obligation bonds. Mike Wall seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Mike Wall and Mike Yoder. Absent: Lee Thiessen and Jeb Mierau. Motion carried.

Mike Wall made a motion to pass Resolution #2018-12, a resolution to determine that it is necessary and appropriate to declare an official intent to issue tax-exempt bonds by the City to reimburse certain expenditures for the replacement of a sewer lift station. Corbin Tessman seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Mike Wall, Corbin Tessman and Mike Yoder. Absent - Lee Thiessen and Jeb Mierau. Motion carried.

Corbin Tessman made a motion to adjourn. Mike Wall seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Mike Wall and Mike Yoder. Absent - Lee Thiessen and Jeb Mierau. Motion carried.

Mike Yoder, Mayor

Connie Brown, City Clerk