CITY OF HENDERSON

PO Box 189 1044 N. Main Street Henderson, NE 68371 Phone: (402) 723-5782 Fax: (402) 723-5785

E-Mail: henderson@mainstaycomm.net

A special meeting of the Mayor and City Council of the City of Henderson, Nebraska was held at 12:00 p.m. on January 23, 2020 at City Hall in Henderson, Nebraska. Notice of this meeting was posted at the City Hall, Henderson Foodmart and Post Office.

Mayor Mike Yoder called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. Mayor Yoder declared the meeting to be legal and properly advertised with all members having been informed of the nature of the meeting and having received related information. Mayor Yoder also referred to the open meetings law poster at the back of the council chambers.

Roll call showed the following present: Mayor Mike Yoder. Council members: Brian Hiebner, Stan Friesen and Corbin Tessman. Absent: Matt Friesen.

At 12:01 p.m. Corbin Tessman made a motion to convene into executive session to for the purpose of employment negotiation with a chief of police applicant. Brian Hiebner seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Brian Hiebner and Stan Friesen. Absent: Matt Friesen. Motion carried.

At 12:27, Corbin Tessman made a motion to reconvene into regular session. Stan Friesen seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Stan Friesen and Brian Hiebner. Absent: Matt Friesen. Motion carried.

Corbin Tessman made a motion to re-offer John Prusia the Chief of Police position for an annual salary of \$56,160. Brian Hiebner seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Brian Hiebner and Stan Friesen. Absent: Matt Friesen. Motion carried.

Reed Miller was present to further discuss the street reconstruction plans. The council instructed the engineers to continue to finalize the reconstruction plans even though the estimate for the 11th Street gas line relocation has not been determined. No formal action taken.

The restroom plans for the downtown park, ballfield and tennis courts were reviewed. No formal action taken.

Corbin Tessman made a motion to adjourn. Stan Friesen seconded. Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Stan Friesen and Brian Hiebner. Absent - Matt Friesen. Motion carried.

Michael A. Yoder, Mayor Connie Brown, City Clerk